The 321 competitions took place at the windswept Norwood Park GC today Sunday 16th June.

The three competitions consist of the following:

The three person Team event (The Lamplugh )

The Wardman Trophy (Pairs)

Stan Yeomans Stableford Challenge (Singles)

Conditions were very difficult with heavy rain overnight which left the course playing very long.

The winners of the Lamplugh Memorial Trophy were Oakmere Admirals with a team of Jack Bradley, Joshua Green and Oliver Worthington, these go through to represent Nottinghamshire in the EG Junior Champion Club at Woodhall Spa in August.

Runners up team were Worksop with a team of Toby Smith, Amelia Hothersall and Isaac Moore.

 In 3rd place was Norwood Park with a team of Ethan Shields, Tom Bamford and George Foster.

The Wardman Trophy sees pairs put together randomly.

Winners were Nathan Philpotts (ROT) and Daniel Towle (Sherwood Forest),

 2nd Place was Charlie Cooke (Coxmoor) and Amelia Hothersall (Worksop)

3rd Place was Oliver Worthington (Oakmere) and Harry Briggs – Price (Newark).

The Stan Yeomans Stableford Challenge singles Salver consists of Net & Gross winners.

The winners of the salver are the best Stableford score.

The winner – Nathan Philpotts (ROT),

Runner up- Joshua Green (Oakmere)

3rd place – Oliver Worthington (Oakmere).

The gross prizes for the same event were won by the following:

Best Gross – Theo Nelson (Coxmoor)

2nd Best Gross – Charlie Cooke (Coxmoor)

3rd Best Gross – Harry Banner (Sherwood Forest)

Thank you to Norwood Park GC for their hospitality, the course was beautifully presented, a credit to the club. Last but no means least are to the members of Norwood Park allowing the County the use of the course.


Nathan Philpotts (Radcliffe on Trent) Winner Stan Yeomans Trophy
Nathan pictured with Colin Bee and Norwood Club Captain
Lamplugh Winners Oakmere Admirals Jack Bradley, Joshua Green & Oliver Worthington
Jack, Joshua & Oliver pictures with Colin Bee & Norwood Club Captain
One half of the Wardman Trophy Pairs winners Nathan Philpotts (Radcliffe on Trent) who along with Daniel Towle (Sherwood Forest)
Nathan Philpotts with The Wardman Trophy pictured with Colin Bee & Norwood Club Captain
Stan Yeomans Best Gross winner Theo Nelson (Coxmoor)